April 2012 – Back to Normal

Gee... I wonder why it seems natural to have a stethoscope around my neck?

This blurry pic says it all –  Lil’ Sophie is back to her normal self which means she doesn’t stand still for even a minute. She was just a little tired & sore a couple of days post op.

We’re back to our regular routines with therapy 3 days a week. Bryce and I have been surprised by some of the things we’ve been witnessing from Sophie. She’s been accurately identifying letters and animals. Her new favorite activity is telling us colors. She also knows the difference between numbers and letters, but when you ask her to identify a number, the answer is always ‘Nine’.  Maybe it’s her favorite?

Anyway, she’s really coming along for a girl who doesn’t talk much. It’s clear that she’s taking EVERY thing in.

We’ll have lab work periodically, but she’s not expected to have another procedure until late July or August.

Thanks for thinking and praying for us.

~ by Jenny Bagwill on April 23, 2012.

7 Responses to “April 2012 – Back to Normal”

  1. Thanks for a great update.I love it when they bounce back so quickly.She is really coming along so well.Lots of love and prayers
    Kerrigan

    • Thanks Kerrigan! I have a LOT of catching up to do with Broc. I’ll spend sometime going over your updates. I saw some quick pics, I can’t believe how much older they look.

  2. She is such a sweet little girl. I pray that every thing always goes well for her.

  3. Great news! Glad to hear it.

  4. What a sweet little miss! Perhaps a future doctor or nurse? I daily send my love and prayers to lilsophie and her family. God IS strong, keep the faith!

Leave a Reply

 
